Social Links

Follow on Facebook Follow on Twitter Follow on G+Follow EiR on PinterestFollow EiR on Instagram

Xpert Access

×

Login To Get Involved!


Forgot your username?


Forgot your password?

DNRS Roof Banner

 

DNRS Interactive DVD Series & Seminars

My battle for health.

Trying to put it in a nutshell for my forst blog post. All comments will be warmly received. I have had Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for a few years but it has I feel slowly crept up on me. I didn't happen overnight. I no longer work. I used to be a Senior Clinical nurse in General and Mental Health. I have Irritable bowel Syndrome, Ulcerative Colitis, Chronic back problems due to old car accidents and work injuries. Other things I experience are chemical/light/noise/skin/food sensitivities. I also have Depression and anxiety. Along with this I get facial nerve pain, sinisitus, waxy ears, sleep problems, fatigue, brain fog, jaw pain, flue and arthritic like symptoms

After a few years dealing with insurance companies, social security, specialists and doctors, alternative therapists , tests etc etc, I am now fairly well. I had chronic systemic candida treated, discovered my food sensitivities, sorted the sleep and Depression/Anxiety  problems. I have a doc who understands Fibro/CFS, Social Security and the work insurance company leave me alone. I take Amitriptyline 25mg and 1mg Clonazepam at night to sleep and try to get to bed by midnight. I also take Sertraline 100mg in the morning for depression. The rest are suppliments. Zinc, VitB12, VitC, Multivitamins, Fish oil, Probiotics, magnesium and cysteplus/glycene/glutamine powder all taken in the morning. The only pain meds I take are Paracetamol and Digesic (rarely).

I have come to terms with the unpredictability of how I will feel from one day to the next and joined a support group. I do lots of good research on the net. My family understand it in varying degrees and support me or accept it. I do tend to feel isolated and lonely at times and miss my work and social interaction. I am single, have my own place a cat and dog, 2 daughters and 4 grandchildren. I try to make the best of things, enjoy arts and crafts/gardening/reading. I like to help other people, so if anyone wants some advice or support please feel free to contact me. That's enough for now, G