Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Natural/OTC alternative to cholestyramine?

Natural/OTC alternative to cholestyramine? 3 years 1 month ago #1

• fester
  • EiR Newbie
I was hoping to try something similar to Dr Shoemaker's cholestyramine protocol. Since I don't have access to cholestyramine, I'm trying to find a natural alternative.

The alternatives that have come up are chitosan, guggul, propolis or perhaps chlorella. I'm not good at researching or interpreting studies, but all seem to have shown some effect on bile excretion and cholesterol. Chitosan and chlorella appear more popular amongst lyme patients and physicians, but Dr Shoemaker apparently was unsuccessful with chitosan (Don't know about chlorella).

Dr Klinghardt claims chlorella's "Sporopollein is as effective as cholestyramin in binding neurotoxins and more effective in binding toxic metals then any other natural substance found." He has other articles and references on his Klinghardt Academy website.

Nanonised chitosan is purportedly even more effective than the regular kind. One study I saw showed it was more effective at lowering cholesterol in rats (Here). Perhaps nanonised it is more effecious all around.

I wish I had the brainpower to dissect the studies and information further myself, but I'm being pretentious enough as it is. :silly:

I am going to start chlorella anyway, but do you think combining it with chitosan or nanonised chitosan could be comparable to cholestyramine?
Last Edit: 3 years 1 month ago by fester.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

data-ad-format="horizontal"

Re: Natural/OTC alternative to cholestyramine? 3 years 1 month ago #2

• Maff
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 7
Hi Fester,