Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Looking for a doctor

Looking for a doctor 3 years 10 months ago #1

• Cath
  • EiR Newbie
I have been suffering with worsening MCS symptoms over the last year. I am a cook, and spend a lot of time baking cakes. For around three years I inhaled pretty huge amounts of flour and icing sugar,without thinking there could be any health effects. My symptoms began when I noticed I was becoming dizzy whilst I was around flour/sugar and had a slight cough. This progressed to some massive coughing fits triggered by irritating my lungs, followed by a chest infection. i then became sensitive to pollens and especially mould in the atmosphere and have become increasingly sensitive to chemicals. I'm now reacting to everything, with constant severe "chemically" headaches, brain fog, dizziness, mental confusion, memory loss, as well as breathlessness, exhaustion, sinus pain, diarrhoea etc.

I had no idea what was going on until I researched online. I found out that yeast infections in the gut can be a factor in developing MCS, because of the toxins released. I also found out that mould sensitivity is classic, with a yeast type infection.

I think that the root of my problem may be an unusual systemic yeast infection that got into my body via my lungs. I did a mould check, in my home, to see what might be in the air, and got results analysed. It said there were some yeast spores present in the air. I think that coughing and irritating my lungs could have provided them a way into my bloodstream, which had far too much flour/sugar in it, which they could metabolise, and gave them a chance to spread, within my body. II've noticed an unusual little rash on my nipple, under the surface, which looks like a sort of "budding" yeast type infection. It would also make sense of why I felt dizzy when inhaling sugar/flour - these providing the ideal "food" for any yeast to metabolise to alcohols, or whatever.