Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Recovering from MCS? please share your experiences

Recovering from MCS? please share your experiences 3 months 2 weeks ago #1

• SeaTurtle
  • EiR Newbie
Im very new to MCS, just 2 weeks ago i figured out this is whats happening to me. The last weeks things have gotten in some sort of tailspin, from being able to do things a few weeks ago to hardly daring to leave my house right now.

My mind is constantly debating. I try to have hope that limbic retraining can help me. and then again i worry i am way too damaged for that and think of how to just end it all (sorry!).

My problems were caused by extensive pesticide treatment in our home (10x treatment with professional pyrethrins, synergists and IGRs), a traumatic time, and then (about 6 months later) being exposed to formaldehyde from new furniture while being on antibiotics. In the years before i already struggled with vague problems like burnout, hypoglycemia, migraines (wich could be triggered by smells) and IC.

Im really terrified and dont want to lose hope. Please tell me if you had succes with Limbic Retraining and/or other methods.

Much love and healing to you all!
Last Edit: 3 months 2 weeks ago by SeaTurtle.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Recovering from MCS? please share your experiences 3 months 1 week ago #2

• Maff
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 21
Hi SeaTurtle, I'm sure I'm not the only one who can relate to your story and my heart goes out to you. It is very common for MCS to start off with just a few highly toxic chemicals and then very quickly develop to include virtually everything that has any degree of fragrance - even to the point where you can't even smell it.