EiR Blog

A Blog For Those Affected By Environmental And Invisible Illnesses Written By Fellow Survivors

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form
27
Aug

What Gluten Does To Your Body: Check Out Gluten-Free Food

Posted by Posted on in EirBlog
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 94
  • 0 Comments
  • Print

 

 

Gluten is harmful to our body, especially under certain health conditions. Therefore, if you prefer to eat gluten-free food, always read the labels on food boxes for the presence of these ingredients

The discussion about gluten is very controversial these days. Most of the sources conclude that it is safe for everyone except the people who have celiac disease.  Gluten belongs to the family of proteins found in grains, like wheat, rye, and barley. Among them, wheat is the most commonly used one. Glutenin and gliadin are the two main proteins found in gluten. Gliadin is responsible for producing most of the adverse health effects. When flour is mixed with water, the gluten proteins create a sticky network having a glue-like consistency. This makes the dough elastic, enhancing a chewy, satisfying texture when packed in food boxes. These corrugated food boxes look very appealing, but we have to be careful about our food intake.

Health Problems Associated With Gluten:

The majority of people can tolerate gluten with no adverse effects. But it causes a series of problems in people with certain health conditions like celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and wheat allergy.

Celiac Disease:

Celiac disease is a troublesome form of gluten intolerance. On average, it affects 1% of the population. It is an auto-immune disorder where the human body treats gluten as a foreign invader. The immune system attacks the gluten, along with the lining of the gut. It damages the gut wall causing nutritional deficiencies, anemia, digestive issues, and tissue damage in the small intestines. However, some people with celiac disease do not get digestive symptoms, but others like tiredness, headache, skin rash, or depression.

Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity:

Many people are not tested positive for celiac disease, but they still react negatively to gluten.

The condition is called non-celiac gluten sensitivity. Its symptoms include diarrhea, stomach pain, tiredness, bloating, depression, and joint pain.

Wheat Allergy:

In approximately 0.2–1% of the population, wheat allergy may cause digestive issues after consuming gluten. Adults have this issue more than children. The people who are allergic to wheat face abnormal immune responses to specific proteins in wheat products. Symptoms can range nausea to life-threatening anaphylaxis, an allergic reaction causing difficulty in breathing after the indigestion of wheat.

Common Foods To Avoid:

Gluten is found in a large percentage of processed foods. Today's population is becoming addicted to it. The food subscription boxes full of a variety of snacks, custom cookie boxes packed with tempting delights, and takeout containers wholesale containing fast food items, all these foods are high in gluten. They may lead to adverse health conditions. Similarly, there are several other foods and beverages to be avoided in this case. The box food company should highlight nutritional labels about the ingredients present in a product.

Gluten-Free Foods:

Food Boxes, food boxes, eco friendly food packaging, eco friendly boxes, Food and Beverage Boxes, Beverage packaging, best food subscription boxes, food subscription boxes, monthly subscription boxes food, food boxes near me, Cookie Boxes, Custom Cookie Boxes, Cookie Boxes Wholesale, Food Delivery Boxes Suppliers, Packaging Box Manufacturers, Box Food Company, Takeout Containers Wholesale, Discount Food Boxes Near Me, Food Boxes To Go, Frozen Food Boxes Wholesale, Wholesale Food Boxes, Dessert Boxes, French Fry Trays, Fries Carton, Dessert Boxes Bulk, Custom Cardboard Lunch Boxes, French fry cartons, food tray sleeves, window food boxes, corrugated food boxes, food boxes, best food subscription boxes, food subscription boxes, monthly subscription boxes food, food boxes near me,

Whole Grains:

Few whole grains include gluten, while others are naturally gluten-free. They include quinoa, brown rice, wild rice, buckwheat, sorghum, tapioca, millet, amaranth, and arrowroot. However, whenever you purchase a wholegrain, it is necessary to check the label on wholesale food boxes. For example, oats are often processed in a facility where wheat is processed. This leads to cross-contamination to confirm whether it is gluten-free or not.

Fruits And Vegetables:

Almost all fresh fruits and vegetables are gluten-free, like bananas, apples, berries, carrots, potatoes, and corn, etc. However, if you go for processed fruits and vegetables, they may contain gluten. The packaging box manufacturers have added it for flavoring or as a thickener. Canned food or frozen food boxes wholesale contain added flavorings and sauces that contain gluten.

Proteins:

Gluten-free proteins include legumes, nuts, seeds, fresh red meat, fresh poultry, fresh seafood, and traditional soy foods. However, the meat you purchase from retail stores packed in food tray sleeves or window food boxes is often processed. It may include gluten-containing ingredients like soy sauce, vinegar, marinades, or flour used as fillers or flavorings. So it is better to purchase them fresh from the source or through food delivery boxes suppliers.

Dairy Products:

The dairy products do not contain gluten, including milk, butter, ghee, cheese, cream, sour cream, and yogurt. However, the flavored milk and yogurt enclosed in eco-friendly Food Packaging, often contain preservatives, thickeners, or modified food starch containing gluten compounds. Similarly, the ice-cream packed in dessert boxes, are sometimes mixed with additives containing gluten.

Beverages:

The drinks like water, tea, coffee, fresh fruit juice, lemonade, soda, energy drinks, and few alcoholic beverages like wine, hard cedar, or sorghum are perfectly safe. However, the malted milk drinks you get in beverage packaging are a big source of gluten.

Rate this blog entry:
0

 

 

  • No comments found

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0 Character restriction
Your text should be more than 25 characters
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.