Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Gut and Mental Health

Gut and Mental Health 4 years 6 months ago #1

• Montes
  • EiR Newbie
This is my first time posting. I am a mental health professional with candida or bad bacteria or both. I've been on Rifaxin for SIBO (diagnosed clinically) which made me have super anxiety and negative OCD thoughts. That was 4-5 months ago. However I did feel better after the 10 day cause was over. But I'm back to where I was. I'm currently on diflucan plus nystatin and still haven't noticed much change. My current symptoms are mostly anxiety, intrusive negative thoughts and some depression plus a swollen gland on my abdomen that is right about at the top of the descending colon. Things seem to get better after a bowel movement and I can feel "normal". But I can't live forever like this!!!! I tried a naturopath who said it wasn't yeast but an overgrowth of bad bacteria (stool test). But I have also been on lots of antibiotics for Lyme disease as well as bad sinus infections, so the candida is certainly a possibility. I'm also taking fish oil and a fairly potent multi-strain acidophilus/bifidus. I barely eat carbs because they definitely make me worse with mental symptoms. I'm wondering what anyone can recommend. What does it sound like I have????? Who else has had the neuropsych symptoms? Please help!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Gut and Mental Health 4 years 5 months ago #2

• jhayword123
  • EiR Newbie
  • Thank you received: 1
I have the neurotoxin pyschiatric disturbances as well. Eating carbs will cause the pathogens to shoot toxins that cause mental problems. I havent recovered from this illness yet but I can give you an idea of whats happening. Im currently working with a doctor to fix this issue.