Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Testing for heavy metals

Testing for heavy metals 9 years 5 months ago #1

• jojo
  • EiR Newbie
Hi everybody!

I am looking for some advice on testing for heavy metal toxicity as I believe it could be a major contributor to my chronic fatigue syndrome.

I have 4 mercury amalgam fillings and I work as a hairdresser (I have learned hairspray and other products we use contain lead and other toxic metals).

Yesterday I sent off a hair sample to the lab for hair mineral analysis but having read some of the articles on this site I am now unsure if this test is accurate?

Will this test tell me if I hav e a problem with heavy metals? If not what test should I have? :unsure:

Thank you all so much for any help
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Testing for heavy metals 9 years 5 months ago #2

• Maff
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 21
Hi jojo,

Toxic metals can certainly be a contributing factor in ME/CFS since they impair everything from cellular energy production to immunity, detoxification capacity and cognitive function.

Given your job and the fact you have a number of amalgam fillings I believe you are certainly doing the right thing looking into this issue!